Shanghai WVON Network (China) Co. Ltd. - +(86)21-61360405 - Domain Name Scammers
| Company Name(s): | Shanghai WVON Network (China) Co. Ltd. |
|---|---|
| Telephone: | +(86)21-61360405 |
| Website: | www.wvon.com.cn |
| Status: | Active |
| Last Updated: | 7th March 2008 |
| Known Staff: (could be aliases) |
Mark Chen Maggie Steven Zhang |
Domain Name Scam Techniques Used
This is the same company as Shanghai Lailisi Domain Name Service Provider, or at least they share a phone number.
This scammer runs an email scam where they send an email to domain owners claiming that others are trying to register their company names. Same old scam.
What can I do if I have been scammed by Shanghai WVON Network (China) Co. Ltd.?
You can get general advice from our Help! I've Been Scammed page or by reading the user experiences below. Make sure you act quickly!
Specific Advice
We will post specific advice for this scammer if we become aware of any police or Trading Standards investigations.
Experiences and Comments
Please register or log in (using the form on the left hand side of the page) to relate your experiences. Comments from new users are moderated.
2 comments to date. Newest comments displayed first.
Massimiliano Di Martino - 28th February 2008
A 2nd company, that owns the same telephone number as Shanghai Lailisi Domain Name Service Provider sent another attempt to the same client.
?Dear Manager,
This is Wvon Network (China)Co.,Ltd., which is a professional domain name registration organization approved by China Internet Network.
On Feb 27th.2008, we have formally received an application from AOFU Investment Corporation which is willing to register the .asia domain names of "....." (Because International Network Organization has introduced .asia domain name in order to integrate Asian internet)
During our checking time, we have found that this name is the same with your company's trademark, and your company uses it most frequently. In order to reduce unnecessary conflict between domain name and company's brand, we have the obligation to confirm with your company before the registration. Please ask the person who is responsible for your trademark to contact us a.s.a.p if there is any question.
We hereby inform you.
Thanks!
Best regards
Steven Zhang
WVON network (China) Co.Ltd
Tel: +(86)21- 6136 0405
Fax: +(86)21- 6136 0406
Email: steven.zhang@domain-asia.cn
Web:www.domain-asia.cn
www.wvon.com.cn
A 2nd company, that owns the same telephone number as Shanghai Lailisi Domain Name Service Provider sent another attempt to the same client.
?Dear Manager,
This is Wvon Network (China)Co.,Ltd., which is a professional domain name registration organization approved by China Internet Network.
On Feb 27th.2008, we have formally received an application from AOFU Investment Corporation which is willing to register the .asia domain names of "....." (Because International Network Organization has introduced .asia domain name in order to integrate Asian internet)
During our checking time, we have found that this name is the same with your company's trademark, and your company uses it most frequently. In order to reduce unnecessary conflict between domain name and company's brand, we have the obligation to confirm with your company before the registration. Please ask the person who is responsible for your trademark to contact us a.s.a.p if there is any question.
We hereby inform you.
Thanks!
Best regards
Steven Zhang
WVON network (China) Co.Ltd
Tel: +(86)21- 6136 0405
Fax: +(86)21- 6136 0406
Email: steven.zhang@domain-asia.cn
Web:www.domain-asia.cn
www.wvon.com.cn
Andrew Varga - 21st February 2008
Here is the text:-
Dear Manager
This is Shanghai wvon network (China) Co.,Ltd., which is an approved domain name registration organization by China Internet Network.
On February 20, 2008 , we have formally received an application from HaoXin Investment Corporation which wants to register "SeetruLtd" as its .CN domain name,ASIA domain name and Internet Keyword. Now,we are dealing with it. In order to reduce unnecessary conflict between domain name and company's brand name, we have something need to confirm with your company during checking time. Pls let the people(Manager) who is responsible for your brand contact us ASAP if there is any question. We hereby inform you. Thank you.
Best regards
Mark Chen
Shanghai wvon network (China) Co.,Ltd.
Tel:+(86)21-61360405
Fax:+(86)21-61360406
Email:Mark@wvon.com.cn
Web:www.wvon.cn
www.virtualoffice.org.cn
Here is the text:-
Dear Manager
This is Shanghai wvon network (China) Co.,Ltd., which is an approved domain name registration organization by China Internet Network.
On February 20, 2008 , we have formally received an application from HaoXin Investment Corporation which wants to register "SeetruLtd" as its .CN domain name,ASIA domain name and Internet Keyword. Now,we are dealing with it. In order to reduce unnecessary conflict between domain name and company's brand name, we have something need to confirm with your company during checking time. Pls let the people(Manager) who is responsible for your brand contact us ASAP if there is any question. We hereby inform you. Thank you.
Best regards
Mark Chen
Shanghai wvon network (China) Co.,Ltd.
Tel:+(86)21-61360405
Fax:+(86)21-61360406
Email:Mark@wvon.com.cn
Web:www.wvon.cn
www.virtualoffice.org.cn