Shanghai NIC Network Service Co Ltd - +(86)21 5497 5011 - Domain Name Scammers
| Company Name(s): | Shanghai NIC Network Service Co Ltd |
|---|---|
| Telephone: | +(86)21 5497 5011 |
| Website: | www.shanghainic.org.cn |
| Status: | Active |
| Last Updated: | 7th August 2008 |
Domain Name Scam Techniques Used
See comments.What can I do if I have been scammed by Shanghai NIC Network Service Co Ltd?
You can get general advice from our Help! I've Been Scammed page or by reading the user experiences below. Make sure you act quickly!
Specific Advice
We will post specific advice for this scammer if we become aware of any police or Trading Standards investigations.
Experiences and Comments
Please register or log in (using the form on the left hand side of the page) to relate your experiences. Comments from new users are moderated.
1 comment to date. Newest comments displayed first.
Jonty Faulkner - 17th April 2008
I have pasted below an email convosation I have had today and yesterday. Fortuneately I found your site before taking further action!
Many thanks,
Jonty
Dear Jonty Faulkner,
Thank you for your letter. Internet brand and domain name are openly registration. Fedd is a Hong Kong company.The detail information is following, Please check it.
Internet brand:
2waytrust
Domain name:
2waytrust .com.cn
2waytrust.cn
2waytrust.net.cn
2waytrust.org.cn
The above domain name and internet brand is not protected by your company .Now ,please let me know whether your company decide to protect it or give it up
and allow the Fedd to register it .
Best Regards,
Arman
2008-04-17
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Arman
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
发件人: Jonty Faulkner
发送时间: 2008-04-16 18:55:42
收件人: arman@shanghainic.org.cn
抄送:
主题: Re: 2waytrust brand
Dear Arman,
Many thanks for your email notifying us of this.
Our company name is registered at Companies House here in the UK and we have full rights over the domain name.
"2waytrust" is a registered trademark and the intellectual property concerning the name, company, domain and activities is ours.
As such we do not wish to allow this registry.
Many thanks,
Jonty Faulkner
From: Arman
Sent: Wednesday, April 16, 2008 3:28 AM
To: 2waytrust
Subject: 2waytrust brand
Dear Manager,
We are responsible for brand and domain name registration and service company, locate china.
On 16th April. I received Fedd(HK) company want to register "2waytrust " 'internet brand' and 'domain name'.But after checking I find this is your brands (company name) .So i notice you whether you allow the Fedd(HK) company to register this brand or not?
We will deal with it, If you have any question, Please contact me don't be hesitate.
Best Regards,
Arman Cai
Shanghai NIC Network Service Co.,Ltd
China Shanghai
Tel:+ 86-21-5497-5011
Fax:+86-21-5497-3708
Email: arman@shanghainic.org.cn
Web: www.shanghainic.org.cn
I have pasted below an email convosation I have had today and yesterday. Fortuneately I found your site before taking further action!
Many thanks,
Jonty
Dear Jonty Faulkner,
Thank you for your letter. Internet brand and domain name are openly registration. Fedd is a Hong Kong company.The detail information is following, Please check it.
Internet brand:
2waytrust
Domain name:
2waytrust .com.cn
2waytrust.cn
2waytrust.net.cn
2waytrust.org.cn
The above domain name and internet brand is not protected by your company .Now ,please let me know whether your company decide to protect it or give it up
and allow the Fedd to register it .
Best Regards,
Arman
2008-04-17
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Arman
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
发件人: Jonty Faulkner
发送时间: 2008-04-16 18:55:42
收件人: arman@shanghainic.org.cn
抄送:
主题: Re: 2waytrust brand
Dear Arman,
Many thanks for your email notifying us of this.
Our company name is registered at Companies House here in the UK and we have full rights over the domain name.
"2waytrust" is a registered trademark and the intellectual property concerning the name, company, domain and activities is ours.
As such we do not wish to allow this registry.
Many thanks,
Jonty Faulkner
From: Arman
Sent: Wednesday, April 16, 2008 3:28 AM
To: 2waytrust
Subject: 2waytrust brand
Dear Manager,
We are responsible for brand and domain name registration and service company, locate china.
On 16th April. I received Fedd(HK) company want to register "2waytrust " 'internet brand' and 'domain name'.But after checking I find this is your brands (company name) .So i notice you whether you allow the Fedd(HK) company to register this brand or not?
We will deal with it, If you have any question, Please contact me don't be hesitate.
Best Regards,
Arman Cai
Shanghai NIC Network Service Co.,Ltd
China Shanghai
Tel:+ 86-21-5497-5011
Fax:+86-21-5497-3708
Email: arman@shanghainic.org.cn
Web: www.shanghainic.org.cn